Skip to main content

Unfriending & Blocking

Yes. If you block someone, they are not notified of the block.

If you block someone with whom you are friends, they will not be notified of the block either, but blocking them will both unfriend them and block them. Should you then decide you would like to friend that person again, you will have to first unblock them and then send a new friend request to indicate you would like to reinstate the relationship.