Your sharing link is a customizable way to share your gifting profile. Even if you have completely hidden your profile or only allow the general public to make friend requests, you may still use your sharing link to provide customized access. It's a great way to share your profile with friends or family members who are not on your Friends list or who are not yet using Little Birdie Me.
Share the link by e-mail or through social media. The only thing to keep in mind is that anyone who gains access to the link will be able to view what you have authorized - think of it as a kind of backdoor into your profile.
If you decide that you want to curtail access through your sharing link, either permanently disable the link by generating a new sharing link, or change your 'Sharing' privacy settings. Note: if you choose to regenerate your sharing link, your old link will redirect to your main profile page.